bye bye little bird

So, yesterday was the day. I finally pulled the plug on twitter and removed my user account. Waking up today and starting the day was slightly different… no quick news to read, no “good morning!!” to tweet, no trending topics to check… a kind of emptiness which, like every other, can allow you to be more in the present, where you are, who you are with. Many times during the day I had the habit of checking the smartphone and opening twitter to see what’s going on… just to find that it does not connect anymore :) I know I have just broken the link with many people that I will very likely never see again… but, I know that for some, the relationship that was created is far beyond the reach of twitter, and I hope to keep in touch them.

Why do I still own a smartphone? Maybe I’ll “disconnect” that next…. ;)

Extras

Deixe uma Resposta

