be alive!

One of my favourite quotations is

Don’t ask yourself what the world needs. Ask what makes you come alive, because what the world needs is people who have come alive

This resonates a lot with my current state of mind and plans for the short term future. After the summer I’ll be dedicating most of my time to spread GTD here in Portugal, through public and private training sessions and seminars. This quote was very important and made me realize what really drives my motivation. I love organized things, I love being productive, I love being relaxed about work and life and of course, I love helping others being able to feel the same about their work, responsibilities and life. GTD is really about quality of life :)

This is making me question if after the summer I should move back to Lisbon. Being there would probably be better to quick-start this new GTD movement, and it would also be easier to coordinate AMURT work. Anyway, if I do go to Lisbon, I’ll put a maximum timeframe of 2 years to stay there, and then return to Covilhã, this is where the future is ;)

The decision will come soon :)

Deixe uma Resposta

